Singing and acting - Workcenter of Jerzy Grotowsky and Thomas Richards

From June 21 till July 2 2021

Directed by Thomas Richards, with the help of members of his team

This program will offer a unique opportunity for the interested actors, stage directors and performers to deepen and develop their practical knowledge of performing arts. This two weeks’ intensive program will help to unearth the creative potential of each participant by working on the relations between precision and organicity, tradition and individual work, drama and ritual. It will also focus on the abilities of stage directing, mounting techniques and dramaturgy’s elaboration.

The technical aspects that will be rigorously trained are:

  • Creation of the partition: its logic, actions, intentions, sense and content
  • Singing and vibrations of the voice
  • Consciousness of the space and reactions to its inner elements
  • Improvisation: the impulsion and the alert spirit
  • Establishment of the physical actions

The work on the acting propositions

The student will discover his own creative journey by working on “acting propositions”. The attention will be given to the elaboration of the structure, the composition and the dramaturgy, and also to the creation of a detailed partition of actions. The creation can include writing, researching for texts and songs, and the discovery of fundamentals aspects of staging and mounting.

Singing’s sessions

The workshop will focus on a practical work on songs from the African and Afro-Caribbean tradition. The workshop will approach singing through action, association, intention and contact. The work on songs is an exploration of the potential impact that its rhythmic and melodic qualities can have on the people who sing.

Price

600 € (individuals) / 1200 € (organisms)

Thomas Richards

Thomas Richards


Newsletter

We will not spam you. You will receive our monthly newsletter (in French) at the beginning of each month.

Reservation & Application

For more information, to enroll or book a workshop, internship, event, call us up +33 (0)1 43 98 20 61 or via e-mail.

To enroll a class please send us your CV, cover letter and photograph.

Whatever your status, your training can be taken care of: inquire with Afdas, Pôle Emploi, your OPCA (for beneficiaries) or for more information contact us.

Le chant et l’action - Workcenter of Jerzy Grotowsky and Thomas Richards

Du 21 juin au 2 juillet 2021

Stage dirigé par Thomas Richards assisté par des membres de son équipe

Ce programme offrira une opportunité unique pour les acteurs, metteurs en scène et personnes intéressées d’approfondir et développer leur connaissance pratique des arts performatifs. Ce programme intensif de deux semaines visera à découvrir le potentiel créatif de chaque participant à travers un travail sur les relations entre précision et organicité, tradition et travail individuel, théâtre et rituel, se concentrant également sur les capacités de mise en scène, les techniques de montage et l’élaboration dramaturgique.

Les aspects techniques rigoureusement explorés lors du programme seront:

  • Création de la partition: sa logique, les actions, les intentions, le sens et le contenu.
  • Chant et vibration de la voix.
  • Conscience de l’espace et réaction aux éléments le constituant.
  • Improvisation: les impulsions et l’esprit vigilant.
  • Montage des actions physiques.

Le travail sur les propositions de jeu

Le stagiaire découvrira sa propre trajectoire créative en travaillant sur des “propositions de jeu”. L’attention sera donnée à l’élaboration de la structure, la composition et la dramaturgie, ainsi qu’à la création d’une partition d’actions détaillées. La création pourra inclure un travail d’écriture, de recherche de texte et de chant, ainsi que La découverte des aspects fondamentaux de mise en scène et de montage.

Sessions de chant

Le stagiaire travaillera sur les chants provenant de traditions africaines et afro caribéennes, en découvrant une approche spécifique du Workcenter de la voix, l’impulsion et l’action. Cette approche explore l’impact potentiel que les qualités rythmiques et mélodiques d’un chant donné peuvent avoir sur la personne qui chante.

Tarifs

600 € (individuel) / 1200 € (organisme)

Thomas Richards

Thomas Richards


Lettre d'information

Nous ne vous spammerons pas. Vous recevrez notre lettre d’information mensuelle au début de chaque mois.

Réservation et inscriptions

Pour plus d'informations, pour vous inscrire ou réserver un atelier, stage, événement, contactez-nous par téléphone au +33 (0)1 43 98 20 61 ou par e-mail.

Pour vous inscrire aux stages merci de nous adresser CV, lettre de motivation et photo.

Quel que soit votre statut, votre formation peut être prise en charge : se renseigner auprès de l'Afdas, de Pôle Emploi, de votre OPCA (pour les ayants droits) ou pour plus d'information contactez nous.